Board and Committee Members

Providence Hills Board
President
Rick Gemereth
rgemereth@aol.com

Treasurer
Bob Armet
TheArmets@aol.com
704-708-6871

Secretary
Shannon Curtis
shannonecurtis@gmail.com
773-308-4842

Vice Presidents
Patrick Godwin
patrick.godwin@gmail.com
252-229-6934

Andy Grindstaff                                       andrewgrindstaff@gmail.com

Bumgardner Association Management Company
P.O. Box 102
Belmont, NC 28012
HOA@bumgardneram.com
Mickey@Bumgardneram.com (Mickey 704-829-7878)
Shannon@Bumgardneram.com
Jaime@Bumgardneram.com

Providence Hills Committees
Welcome Committee
This committee welcomes our new residents with goodies and information on local attractions. The committee is chaired by Julie Kroehler (julie.kroehler@hp.com) and Liz Godwin (liz@paragoncomm.com).

Adult Social Committee
This committee, chaired by Amy Gemereth (agemereth@aol.com), organizes and hosts several family and adult social functions throughout the calendar year. Activities include catered pool opening & pool closing parties and family Happy Hours with entertainment and pizza for all ages once a month in the summer.

Children’s Social Committee
Parties for children are hosted at various times during the year. Activities include a Halloween event, a holiday party and a springtime/Easter egg hunt. This committee is chaired by Cynthia Shah-Khan (828-275-3130).

Architectural Review Committee
This committee reviews and approves proposed changes to homes and yards in the neighborhood, as specified in the Providence Hills Community Association covenant and by-laws. Homeowners planning major construction or renovation to homes and yards should be sure to check to see what kind of approval is necessary before beginning any work. PLEASE SUBMIT ARC FORM TO BOB ARMET (thearmets@aol.com). FOR MODIFICATION Q & A AND ARC FORM, PLEASE CLICK ON ‘COVENANTS & BY-LAWS’ ON WEB.

Book / Dinner Club
These ladies meet on the second Tuesday of the month. The hostess picks the book and has the option of hosting at our clubhouse or own house. For more information, please contact Renee Perez (reneeandlevi2@gmail.com).

Pool Committee
The community pool committee helps to oversee the operation of the pool during the summer months. Along with the pool management company and lifeguard staff, this committee makes sure the pool area is safe, clean & fun.

Neighborhood Watch
The Neighborhood Watch works with county law enforcement officials (both Charlotte Mecklenburg Police and the Union County Sheriff’s Office) to keep the community safe. Neighbors are encouraged to call local law enforcement to report suspicious people or activities.